Skip to Main Content Scroll to the top Icon

Nottawasaga CSWB Plan

Nottawasaga Plan

Community Safety and Well-Being is the ideal state of a sustainable community where everyone is safe, has a sense of belonging, opportunities to participate, and where individuals and families can meet their needs for education, health care, food, housing, income, and social and cultural expression.

CSWB Plans are Provincially mandated under Bill 175, Safer Ontario Act, 2018. Bill 175 required all municipalities to develop a Community Safety and Well-Being Plan for their local municipality.

Go to municipal sites ­čí»

Adjala-Tosorontio Logo
Essa Township Logo
New-Tecumseth Logo

CSWB contacts in your municipality

Karie Warnar:

Kathryn Manners:

Nottawasaga CSWB Local Table

The purpose of the local CSWB Table is to engage the municipalities, local stakeholders, and those with lived and living experience in a collaborative initiative to determine and design the local activities needed to successfully implement the local CSWB Plan for the Geographical Municipal Grouping (GMG). For Nottawasaga the GMG is Adjala-Tosorontio, Essa, and New Tecumseth.

Members of the Local Table include:

  • Krasman Centre (Executive Director)
  • Nottawasaga Community Futures (CEO)
  • Honda (Community Outreach Lead)
  • CMHA (Director of Services)
  • Focus Employment (Executive Director)
  • Base Borden (Family Resource Centre Supervisor)
  • OPP (Community Mobilization Sergeant)
  • New Tecumseth (Economic Development)

Ways to Participate

It is critical to engage local community residents and supporting organizations in the implementation of these plans. We will continue to consult throughout the life of the plan, and are always looking for participation in our local tables.

Contact for the local Representative:

Karie Warnar:

Kathryn Manners: